play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autoplex Motors

At Autoplex Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autoplex Motors

Autoplex Motors

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent service. Defo recommend

    By UMAR T on 01 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Finding a new car couldn’t have been easier. These guys took the hassle out and described the vehicle exactly how it was which is what I loved about the place. Saved so much time. Service and staff were 10/10. See you again when I’m ready to upgrade 👍

  • 5


    By NATASHA A on 01 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Called up AutoPlex motors and reserved a vehicle to come and see over the weekend. The salesman said he would get it motd and give it a service before I come on the weekend. After a 3 hour drive I arrived and was greeted by the salesman. The salesman handed the keys over and allowed me to take as much time as I like to go over the vehicles and do my checks. The vehicle was spotless and all valeted. After spending time going over the vehicle the salesman was happy to allow me to take the vehicle for a test drive. Once arriving back from the test drive I was welcomed into the office to look over the paperwork. I was happy with the paperwork and the car and decided to go ahead with it. The dealer helped me road tax the car and provided a 6 months nationwide warranty. My overall experience at AutoPlex motors was first class. All cars are highly prepped and well presented. The sales staff are very helpful and don’t put no pressure on you whilst looking at cars. I will definitely be back.

  • 5

    Fantastic car buying experience

    By NOORUL I on 31 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic company to deal with. For the first time ever i bought a car and found the sales guy very nice to deal with i am very very picky when it comes to cars and these guys were nothing but helpful. I even changed my mind after paying a deposit for a car that got prepped 10minutes before closing time. He still allowed me to test drive 2 cars and ask 100s of questions. In the end i stuck with the car as it was cheaper to run. But what great customer service better than when i bought my merc from main dealer. Keep it up guys ill be back for my next car.

  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Jack W on 27 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you to the lovely team at Autoplex, very lovely young lads that will do so well! Had the pleasure of dealing with Sam and mo!! Offered me to take the vehicle on the motorway and shown me my perfect vehicle!!! Really enjoy my Volkswagen Passat I have bought after viewing 5 cars of theirs. Thank you guys, wish all the best!

  • 5

    Car returned

    By Anonymous on 27 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my first car a 208 from Autoplex a couple of weeks ago but returned if after 1 week. The lads were friendly when we went to view the car, let us test drive it although couldn't go far hardly any petrol in it. Car seemed OK Fully service history and a fresh MOT with no advisories. We weren't given any details on what the warranty covered or a copy of the warranty. I should of asked but it was my first time buying a car, I trusted them. Unfortunately in the 1 week I had the car it had multiple problems The engine management light came on twice The car would lose power uphill and on the motorway, There was also oil on our drive. Something wasn't right. We contacted Autoplex told to take it for a diagnostic check, I also requested a copy of the warranty. WE paid for a diagnostic- Check results show that multiple cylinders were misfiring. We were advised to return the car as it shouldn't of passed it's MOT, 10 days earlier. I contacted Autoplex with the results they offered to pay for the repairs but I'd lost confidence in them and the mechanic they were using to MOT their cars. I'd also checked the warranty there was a huge list of things not covered - oil leak was one of them. I told them I wanted to return the car. I took it back, they checked it and returned my deposit which I didn't expect to get back without some hassle. This could just be bad luck but I wasn't willing to take the risk especially after only a week. Thank you for not being difficult and returning my deposit ASAP.

    Reply from Autoplex Motors on 28/02/22

    Thank you for your review, we try our upmost best to get the cars checked over to insure there is no faults or issues with them at the time of sale. We then issue a warranty in all our cars so you have that piece of mind. Unfortunately for yourself the car wasn’t as reliable which we was not happy with. Straightaway as you rang us we told get a diagnostic, when we realise it was something serious we told you return the car back and we issued you a full refund as you’ve mentioned. Thank you for being honest. Used cars can only be tested so much, if issues do occur and there not too big the warranty company will pay to have them sorted. In your case there were several issues which arrise so best we had it checked over by a specialist. I apologise for the in convenience caused and wish you best of luck with buying your new car!

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 18 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Car was fine - experience less so. Watch them like a hawk when they're sorting the paperwork, and make sure you get a signed confirmation of the full costs and any warranty agreement before purchasing. It's my own fault for showing trust, but I will not be using their services again.

    Reply from Autoplex Motors on 28/02/22

    Hi there, Not sure what point your actually trying to make sorry? Our 6 months warranty is inclusive of the price of the vehicle, there is no extra charges for it. All cars sell with a full company any invoice. If you are confused or missing any paper work, please contact us as we hold copies of all invoices and warranty documents. Thanks

  • 5


    By Anonymous on 13 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely disgusting how they have not been shut down and are still running it beyond me wish I would have seen a review like this before buying. Purchased a car within an hour multiple warning messages came on the dashboard although the car was apparently serviced including the engine light so god knows the damage. When informed them they told me to take it to a garage and then ignored me when sending multiple messages even though I hadn’t had the car an hour and they will have known of these faults. Luckily it was through finance so they managed to get them to agree to pick up. Told them a day when can collect due to working other days they said that’s fine but decided to arrange for a day I was busy then told me it was my fault even though the employees obviously can not communicate to one another. There is no getting through to them they just reply with one words answered and are not interested in what you have to say at all. Absolutely vile customer service not professional at all and do not care about you at all once purchased the car. Not even one apology for selling me the car with all these faults.

    Reply from Autoplex Motors on 16/01/22

    Hi E***, Firstly we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We try to get back to all customers as soon as possible so we apologise again for the delay. Yes you did have a fault appear on your car which wasn’t there at the time we sold it. We did tell you take it to a local garage and we’d pay for any repairs that are carried out. These are used cars, we try our upmost best to check them by professionals. Even new cars develops faults which is why we offer warranty so you have that piece of mind that there is no cost to yourself for putting the car right. Once you said you was not happy, we arranged within 48 hours to have your car collected and issue you a full refund instantly. I hope we could help you again in the future. All the best. Thank you

  • 5

    Would definitely recommend this company!!

    By Philip H on 06 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had a really positive experience when buying a car from this business. They were all really polite and helped me with any queries/worries I had. Would definitely recommend and will 100% be telling my friends and family about this company to buy of them again in the future the lads was very polite.

  • 5

    Amazing Service!!!

    By Sarah S on 06 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. They were so professional and polite. To say I didn’t know much about cars they really helped me find the right car for me. I bought a Range Rover which has all the specs and its amazing!

  • 5

    Unprofessional and shifty

    By Anonymous on 29 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to this car dealer looking at a Peugeot 308 sw . The guy who give me the keys was a nice guy . I asked him about the price he said come to the office. I went into the office and the other guy was on the phone so I waited he finished and about lad come back with a car that had a light fixed so the guy that was on the phone asked him a question he replied and the guy in the office swore . Very unprofessional to say the lest . I said I would get a friend of mine to come look at the car later he is a macanic. You should have seen his face like a deer in head lights . I asked he would take my offer he said no and I said OK and bye . Vary shifty and I wouldn't trust them . Just my opinion.

    Reply from Autoplex Motors on 16/01/22

    Hi there, Thank you for coming to see us today. The lad that swore is not part of our work team, he was from a third party garage and instantly apologised for swearing. He did not swear at you or any individual, he tripped and in pain he said something which wasn’t pleasant. He was told off and left the office immediately. Yes you did offer but I don’t now any car dealers out there that will be in the right mind to offer you £2000 discount on a £4995 car. Unfortunately we can not always meet everyone’s demands. We hope we can maybe help you in the future. Thank You!